We're here to help you 24/7 TOLL FREE
support@betnow.eu Forgot Password?

Sportsbooks Look over the NBA Awards

As we plunge deeper into the offseason, the latest NBA betting information involves the league’s decision to host its first ever NBA Awards show. The NFL has for some time now been making a spectacle of handing out the MVP, ROY, and DPOY awards and thanks to their efforts, we got this cringe-worthy exchange from Brett Favre and his successor, Aaron Rodgers.

Since then, the NFL has upped their game and the 2017 NFL Honors were actually quite hilarious. Having an award show to present to your audience is one way of keeping your business relevant, but the method is much more effective if the award show is actually enjoyable. So, what kind of spectacle did the NBA deliver sportsbook fans? And who ended up taking home the MVP award? Let’s take a look.

NBA Awards

Most Valuable Player

James Harden, HOU || Kawhi Leonard, SAS || Russell Westbrook, OKC

Due to his selfish nature, many sportsbook players felt that Westbrook wasn’t deserving of this award. Granted, the NBA sports odds felt differently, but there were still some that felt the award should have gone to LeBron James.

While it might seem like James is the rightful MVP winner each year, the award is focused on choosing the most valuable team in the entire league, not the most valuable player for a given team.

James’ impact on the Cavs is easy to understand. Once the King left Cleveland, the Cavs were unable to make the playoffs. Once he came back, they were competing for the title. This might seem like James should be MVP, but what Westbrook did this season should not be undermined.

Westbrook, mostly due to a lack of supporting cast, averaged a triple-double on the season, and posted more triple-doubles than any player in NBA history. Because of this, Westbrook is the most valuable player in the league: his impact would be greater than any other player in the NBA. That’s some NBA betting information Westbrook haters should keep in mind.

Rookie of the Year

Malcolm Brogdon, MIL || Joel Embiid, PHI || Dario Saric, PHI


Basketball Executive of the Year

Bob Myers; Golden State Warriors


Sixth Man Award

Eric Gordon, HOU || Andre Iguodala, GSW || Lou Williams, HOU


Teammate of the Year Award

Dirk Nowitzki; Dallas Mavericks


All-Defensive Team

F | Draymond Green, Golden State Warriors

C | Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz

F | Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Spurs

G | Chris Paul, Los Angeles Clippers

G | Patrick Beverley, Houston Rockets


Coach of the Year

Mike D’Antoni, HOU || Gregg Popovich, SAS || Erik Spoelstra, MIA


Most Improved Player

Giannis Antetokounmpo, MIL || Rudy Gobert, UTA || Nikola Jokic, DEN


Defensive Player of the Year

Rudy Gobert, UTA || Draymond Green, GSW || Kawhi Leonard, SAS


Sportsmanship Award

Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets


All-Rookie Team

Malcolm Brogdon | Milwaukee Bucks

Dario Saric | Philadelphia 76ers

Joel Embiid | Philadelphia 76ers

Buddy Hield | Sacramento Kings

Willy Hernangomez | New York Knicks


NBA Cares Community Assist Award

Isaiah Thomas, Boston Celtics